2020 MSI Scholars Announced

August 28, 2020

MSI is delighted to announce the 2020 class of MSI Scholars, a group of 35 mid-career faculty who are among the most prominent marketing scholars in the world. The MSI Scholars Program was developed to recognize excellence in marketing scholarship, develop a cohort across marketing disciplines, and strengthen ties between scholars and MSI.

2020 Marketing Scholars:

Nidhi Agrawal, University of Washington
Paulo Albuquerque, INSEAD
Eva Ascarza, Harvard University
Rajesh Bagchi, Virginia Tech
Jonah Berger, University of Pennsylvania
Anindita Chakravarty, University of Georgia
Jeff Galak, Carnegie Mellon University
Kelly Goldsmith, Vanderbilt University
Vlad Griskevicius, University of Minnesota
Sam Hui, University of Houston
Ashlee Humphreys, Northwestern University
Yuwei Jiang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Anat Keinan, Boston University
Cait Lamberton, University of Pennsylvania
Anja Lambrecht, London Business School
Mitchell Lovett, University of Rochester
Kanishka Misra, University of California
Jian Ni, Johns Hopkins University
Yesim Orhun, University of Michigan
Raghunath Rao, The University of Texas at Austin
Joe Redden, University of Minnesota
Oliver Rutz, University of Washington
Aner Sela, University of Florida
Shrihari (Hari) Sridhar, Texas A&M University
Andrew  Stephen, University of Oxford
Manoj Thomas, Cornell University
Claudia Townsend, University of Miami
Michael Trusov, University of Maryland
Oleg Urminsky, University of Chicago
Ralf Van Der Lans, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Echo Wen Wan, University of Hong Kong
Keith Wilcox, Columbia University
Karen Winterich, Pennsylvania State University
Hema Yoganarasimhan, University of Washington
Min Zhao, Boston College

The MSI Scholars Program builds on the success of MSI’s biennial Young Scholars Program, launched in 2001. Both initiatives strengthen ties with marketing academics at important points in their careers, encouraging and cultivating rigorous research that has significant potential to influence and enhance marketing practice.

MSI 2020 Scholars Selection Committee:

Barbara Kahn, The Wharton School; Executive Director, Marketing Science Institute
Carl Mela, The Fuqua School of Business; Past Executive Director, Marketing Science Institute
Sherry Pincus, Research Program Director, Marketing Science Institute
Earl Taylor, Chief Knowledge Officer, Marketing Science Institute
Rajdeep Grewal, University of North Carolina; Co-editor for the Journal of Marketing Research
Jeffrey Inman, University of Pittsburgh; Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Consumer Research
K. Sudhir, Yale University; Editor-in-Chief of Marketing Science

By using MSI.org you agree to our use of cookies as identifiers and for other features of the site as described in our Privacy Policy.