2021 MSI Young Scholars Announced

December 22, 2020

MSI is delighted to announce the 2021 class of Young Scholars.

The Young Scholars Program was conceived and organized twenty years ago by a diverse group of marketing scholars whose interests spanned all disciplines within marketing. Recognizing the lack of interactions across these domains, MSI convened a conference to bring these perspectives together and develop a cohesive class of elite scholars within marketing.

Today, the biennial program continues to recognize and bring together many of the best young marketing academics in the world. Through this program, MSI provides a forum for these scholars to discuss their research, to encourage future collaboration, and to foster their interest in solving real-world marketing problems. The alumni of Young Scholars now number nearly 400; these academic leaders are teaching and conducting research in the top universities around the world, impacting marketing practice and theory in new and creative ways.

After a rigorous nomination and review process, we are pleased to announce the 2021 class of MSI Young Scholars.

2021 MSI Young Scholars:
Michelle Andrews, Emory University
Alixandra Barasch, New York University
Josh Beck, University of Oregon
Silvia Bellezza, Columbia University
Ron Berman, University of Pennsylvania
Sean Blair, Georgetown University
Yann Cornil, University of British Columbia
Ioannis Evangelidis, ESADE
Emily Garbinsky, University of Notre Dame
Arun Gopalakrishnan, Rice University
Pranav Jindal, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Garrett Johnson, Boston University
Minah Jung, New York University
Vineet Kumar, Yale University
Amit Kumar, The University of Texas at Austin
Daniella Kupor, Boston University
Dokyun Lee, Carnegie Mellon University
Hui Li, Carnegie Mellon University
Krista Li, Indiana University
Hongshuang (Alice) Li, The Ohio State University
Xi Li, The City University of Hong Kong
Song Lin, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Xiao Liu, New York University
Peggy Liu, University of Pittsburgh
Daniel McCarthy, Emory University
Shiri Melumad, University of Pennsylvania
Chiraag Mittal, University of Virginia
Jeffrey Parker, University of Illinois at Chicago
Hannah Perfecto, Washington University in St. Louis
Jennifer Savary, University of Arizona
Julio Sevilla, University of Georgia
Shubhranshu Singh, Johns Hopkins University
Stephanie Tully, Stanford University
Kosuke Uetake, Yale University
Xin (Shane) Wang, Western University
Yanhao “Max” Wei, University of Southern California
Kaitlin Woolley, Cornell University

MSI Young Scholars Program

By using MSI.org you agree to our use of cookies as identifiers and for other features of the site as described in our Privacy Policy.